GePresenters 2012

LastName
FirstName
Email
Session Description

Level






McDermott
Tom




Cooper
Michelle
mcooper@hendersonisd.org
Cool Tools & Web Resources
(confirmed)

Pool
Deidre
dpool@athensisd.net
Cheer Readers
Incentives to cheer them into the written word (Confirmed)
EL
Pool
Deidre
dpool@athensisd.net
Proving Our Worth
Evidence-based practices and how to use them to create reports that will make our administrators swoon in our presence (Confirmed)
All
Bailey
Linda
baileyl@uhisd.com
1 session abt Nooks
Kindle/Nook Smackdown with Kim Clynch LInda Bailey(confirmed)

Cole
Stacey
coles@gladewaterisd.com
Trivia Might in the HS Library
Imagine! Getting kids to come to the library at night to play trivia. (confirmed)
HS
Gossett
Anne
agossett@hendersonisd.org
Bluebonnet Books
Get a quick look at the Bluebonnet books your students will be voting on next January. (confirmed)
EL
Jones
Whitney
jonesw@van.sprnet.org
Creating a PLN with Twitter
Don't have time to figure out how to use one of the most popular social network around for professional development? Attend this session and find out what you need to know: who to follow, what you should do with the information you learn, and how to share information.
(confirmed)
All
Pittman
Rickey

author & storyteller
(confirmed)
el/JH
Gray
Linda
lgray@lonmorris.edu
Libraries in the Cloud
(confirmed)
All
Bingham
Mckenzie
binghamm@harmonyisd.net
Name That Book
(confirmed)
Elem
Wellmon
Chi-Shim
cwellmon@bishopgorman.net
Book Spine Poetry
(confirmed)
HS
Wilkinson
Jill
jwilkinson@meisd.esc7.net
Tech Tuesday
(confirmed)
All
Patterson
Marty
pattersonm@beckvilleisd.org
Overdrive
Why I chose Overdrive, how to check out, download and save ebooks, and the process and paperwork of setting up Overdrive. Our tech specialist will be available for questions and answers. (confirmed)
All
Stuart
Joy
stuartj@mineolaisd.net
Spirit of Texas
A new Texas award program and an overview of Texas books.
(confirmed)
HS
Cook
Donna
cook@centralisd.com
Turning Delinquents into Readers
ISS (In-school Suspension), tutorials, and detentions turn out to be great places to reach students with good books with very little effort. (confirmed)
HS
Holloway
Debbie

Follett eBook Shelf
Choose from 95,000+ curriculum-focused eBooks from over 450 publishers and have them available 24/7 on a hosted online bookshelf.
All
Allen
Cindy
callen@frankston.esc7.net
Family Reading Night
Frankston ISD personnel will share ideas from thier successful Literacy Night.
(confirmed)
EL





All
Snelling
Andy

World Book
(confirmed)

Phillips
Staci
sphillips@athensisd.net
Library Website - Keep Them Coming Back for More
Create your library website in a few easy steps using Google Sites. Start with a simple, functional site, and build components as time allows. Step-by-step instructions will be given along with ideas to implement in any library website. All you need is a computer with Internet connection and a free gmail account.
(confirmed)

Gibson
Dan
dan.gibson@juno.com
http://dangibson.net

(confirmed)

Hender
Catherine

Scholastic
Scholastic Summer Reading (confirmed)

Ellsberry
Sharon
sellsberry@yahoo.com
Author
author visits for pre-k-5th grade.